Oakridge Middle School athletes awarded

From staff reportsFebruary 21, 2014 

— Oakridge Middle School held its winter sports awards ceremony on Feb. 18. The following individuals were recognized:  

• Seventh grade girls’ basketball: All Conference – Tiona Walls and Tiffany Domingue; Coaches Award – Emma Johnson.

• Wrestling: MVP – Owen Johnson and Bent Prikker; In Flight – Owen Johnson; Top Newcomer – Dax Stegall.

• Eighth grade girls’ basketball: All Conference – Brenna Allen and Madison Lybrand; Coaches Award – Krystal Nielsen.

• Seventh grade boys’ basketball: All-Conference – Heze Massey and Chad Bradshaw; Coaches Award – Camden Largen; Most Improved – James Linn.

• Eighth grade boys’ basketball: All-Conference – Alex Raine and Kendall Strout; Coaches Award – Colby Ratliff.

• Cheerleaders: Golden Megaphone Award Loudest Cheerleader – Emily Bowling; Most Valuable Cheerleader – Anne McElvenny; Most Improved Cheerleader – Emma VonCanon; Most Dependable Cheerleader – Sierra Mazurkiewicz.

The Lake Wylie Pilot is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service